Ten Caesars: Roman Emperors from Augustus to Constantine
Десет цезари. Римски императори от Август до Константин
Category: Ancient Rome


    The book presents Bulgarian translation of the study "Ten Caesars: Roman Emperors from Augustus to Constantine" by Barry S. Strauss. The edition tells the story of the Roman Empire from rise to reinvention, from Augustus, who founded the empire, to Constantine, who made it Christian and moved the capital east to Constantinople. During these centuries Rome gained in splendor and territory, then lost both. By the fourth century, the time of Constantine, the Roman Empire had changed so dramatically in geography, ethnicity, religion and culture that it would have been virtually unrecognizable to Augustus. Rome’s legacy remains today in so many ways, from language, law, and architecture to the seat of the Roman Catholic Church. Strauss examines this enduring heritage through the lives of the men who shaped it: Augustus, Tiberius, Nero, Vespasian, Trajan, Hadrian, Marcus Aurelius, Septimius Severus, Diocletian and Constantine.


Table of contents

Пролог. Нощ над Палатин

I. Август, основателят

II. Тиберий, тиранинът

III. Нерон, артистът

IV. Веспасиан, обикновеният

V. Траян, най-добрият принц

VI. Адриан, гърчето

VII. Марк Аврелий, философът

VIII. Септимий Север, африканецът

IX. Диоклециан, великият разделител

X. Константин, християнинът

Епилог. Призраците на Равена

Хронология: кой колко е управлявал?

Списък на лицата


Бележка за източниците



Publisher Ciela
Language Bulgarian
Pages 352
Illustrations b/w figures
Binding paperback
ISBN 978-954-28-3550-9
Creation date 2021
Size 16 х 24 cm

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Panel Tool