Numismatic collection of the Regional museum of Stara Zagora (ancient Augusta Traiana): Thracian, Macedonian, Greek and Roman republican coins from 6th to 1st Century BC (Coin Collections and Coin Hoards from Bulgaria (CCCHBulg), Volume VIII)
Language: English


Table of contents


Coin circulation on the territory ot Stara Zagora Province 6th1st century BC

The hemidrachms of the Thracian Chersonese: A classification approach

General bibliography and abbreviations


Single coins





Asia Minor


Roman Republic

Coin hoards

1. Chernozem

2. Zimnitsa

3. Granitovo (IGCH 761)

4. Troyanovo (IGCH 753)

5. Gorno Novo selo (IGCH 751)

6. Rupkite

7. Mogilovo (IGCH 844)

8. Novo selo 1 (IGCH 861)

9. Novo selo 2

10. Stara Zagora

11. Benkovski 1

12. Bratya Kunchevi

13. Naydenovo

14. Oryahovitsa

15. Stara Zagora Museum 1

16. Benkovski 2

17. Benkovski 3

18. Medovo

19. Preslaven

20. Pravoslav

21. Stara Zagora Museum 1

22. Nova Zagora

Publisher Regional museum of Stara Zagora
Language English
Pages 286
Illustrations b/w and color figures, maps
Binding paperback
ISBN 978-619-90823-4-8
Creation date 2019
Size 21 x 29 cm

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Panel Tool